maria christina falls
Iligan 1_edited
iligan plaza (53)

Iligan City

Iligan City is located in the northern coast of Mindanao facing Iligan Bay, bounded in the north by the province of Misamis Oriental, in the east by the provinces of Bukidnon and Lanao del Sur, and in the south by the province of Lanao del Norte. It is approximately 795 kilometers southeast from Metro Manila. It is the site Mindanao's electric power source. The city is classified as a lone district since October 20, 2009, which is now separated from the first district of the province of Lanao del Norte. It is 90 kilometers away from Tubod, the capital of the province of Lanao del Norte. 

Dubbed as the "City of Majestic Waterfalls", Iligan is home to more than 28 beautiful waterfalls and sparkling cold springs. Tour around its famous waterfalls including Maria Cristina, Tinago, Dodiongan, Mimbalut and Limunsudan.